E-mail sent to Fox News Watch and copied to:

 

AmericasNewsroom@foxnews.com,

Beltway@foxnews.com,

Myword@foxnews.com,

Bigstory-weekend@foxnews.com,

Bigstory-weekend@foxnews.com,

Fncimag@foxnews.com,

Forbes@foxnews.com,

Friends@foxnews.com,

Comments@foxnews.com,

Feedback@foxnews.com,

Jamie@foxnews.com,

Feedback@foxnews.com,

Fncspecials@foxnews.com,

FNS@foxnews.com,

Newswatch@foxnews.com,

Foxreport@foxnews.com,

Foxreport@foxnews.com,

Atlarge@foxnews.com,

Hannityandcolmes@foxnews.com,

Heartland@foxnews.com,

JER@foxnews.com,

Lineup@foxnews.com,

Martha@foxnews.com,

Ontherecord@foxnews.com,

Oreilly@foxnews.com,

Redeye@foxnews.com,

Special@foxnews.com,

Studiob@foxnews.com,

Comments@foxnews.com,

Cavuto@foxnews.com

 

Newswatch@foxnews.com

 

To:  Eric Burns and the reporters/commentators on Fox New Watch Saturday, February 24, 2007,

 

Your total combined ignorance of what Veterans face constantly with the Department of Defense and the Department of Veterans Affairs was absolutely amazing.  Although, such ignorance as yours was not unexpected by those Veterans, widows, and orphans that live it.

 

The questions you asked of yourselves were as naïve as believing our government supports Veterans.

 

You are correct in 2005 Marine Don Imus reported the deplorable conditions at Reed.  The DoD did nothing and the mainstream news media just blew it off.  Just like they do when the Veterans and their families report such things.  Those rooms did not get that way in just a few months.  It took years as Marine Imus pointed out two years ago.

 

One of you asked why did not the Veterans themselves report it.  DOD and VA intimidation is why.  Even wives are afraid to speak up for fear that the Veteran will be held responsible and then punished.  DOD and VA Punishment for disabled and dying Veterans  that speak out is not different than the punishment of an active duty soldier that speaks out.

 

In addition, even when they and "we do" the mainstream media does nothing!@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Diane Sawyer had two specials on the deplorable conditions in VA hospitals and not one mainstream news media picked up on it.

 

WHY?

 

Because the news media is more interested in politics not the ramification of such politics it has on Veterans and their families.  Including directed White House policy and philosophy by the Republican savior Reagan/Bush not to support Veterans because of the cost involved.

 

So yes, you as reporters and commentators are so focused on spectacular news that you do not report how the Veterans and their families are actually treated by this government.  Ways that if the government did this to illegals you would be all over it on front page print media and every talk show would spend at least a half hour everyday for months.  i.e Anna Smith.  Veterans are dying and going uncompensated for war wounds and that is not news or at least mainstream news anyway.

 

Even government corrupted science studies admitted to by the scientists themselves you blow off and believe the lying government officials directed by White House philosophy.

 

Your media God there at Fox News Mr. O’Reilly had then Congressman and now Senator Bernie Sanders on one evening about a year ago and he tried to convey how poorly the Veterans of this nation are treated by the government.  Of course, the arrogant and ignorant Mr. O’Reilly who knows better than a sitting congressman person in Congressional Oversight knew better and just shut him up and said "that it was not true."

 

It is true and factual.

 

Or how about the former Secretary of the VA in charge of the company that is contracted in multimillion-dollar contracts to do the physicals to establish disability ratings.  Is there not a slight conflict of interest in that?  Of course there is.

 

Or how about when the Veteran dies his claim dies with him/her.  Is that not a conflict of interest to stall and delay as long as possible in the hopes the Veteran dies before the claim after five years of stalling might be approved.  Is that not a conflict of government interests?  Of course it is.

 

So the national print media and the broadcast media just keep believing the lying Secretary of the VA (VA) and the lying Secretary of Defense (DOD) and that the congress  supports Veterans and sooner or later you will say gee why do not our sons and daughters want to defend this great nation.

 

Why should they when after surviving the enemy the biggest enemy of all turns out to be our own lying government?

 

VA stalling disability claims.

 

http://www.2ndbattalion94thartillery.com/Chas/VetsfightVA.htm

 

DOD MINIMIZING DISABILITY CLAIMS

 

http://www.2ndbattalion94thartillery.com/Chas/DODMinimizes.htm

 

 

Charles Kelley

DMZ 67-68

Author – Vietnams Rain Agents Orange, White, and Blue (Weapons of Mass Destruction)